Our committee aims to support individuals by 1) providing NACS-related research opportunities at the undergraduate level, 2) expanding program recruitment efforts, 3) improving accessibility of NACS-related resources, 4) advocating for policies that support full inclusion within the NACS community, and 5) implementing methods to document the diversity of our NACS community. The names of the committee members and their contact information appears below.

Melissa Caras - chair mcaras@umd.edu
Pamela Abshire - faculty pabshire@umd.edu
Edward Bernat - faculty ebernat@umd.edu
Catherine Carr - faculty cec@umd.edu
Arianna Gard - faculty arigard@umd.edu
Kate MacLeod - faculty macleod@umd.edu
Chelsea Haakenson - graduate student chaakens@umd.edu
Lashaka Jones - postdoc lsj218@umd.edu
Leslie Sarver Jordan - graduate student lsjordan@umd.edu
Hyung Cho Kim - graduate student hkim1230@umd.edu
Asha Pavuluri - graduate student ashapavu@umd.edu
Nora Prior - postdoc nhprior@umd.edu
Rachel Thompson - graduate student rthomp19@umd.edu
Daniela Vazquez - graduate student dvazquez@umd.edu
Shakeera Walker - graduate student walkers8@umd.edu
Rose Ying - graduate student roseying@umd.edu





Last modified
04/13/2021 - 3:25 pm