Faculty and Staff Profiles

UM Faculty
Name Email Location & Phone
Abshire, Pamela
Associate Professor
pabshire@umd.edu 2211 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-6629
Dr. Yiannis Aloimonos Aloimonos, Yiannis
Professor
jyaloimo@umd.edu 4475 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-4526
Anderson, Samira
Assistant Professor
sander22@umd.edu 0119b LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4224
Dr. Helim Aranda-Espinoza Aranda-Espinoza, Helim
Associate Professor
helim@umd.edu 3138 Kim Engineering Building
(301) 405-8250
Araneda, Ricardo C.
Associate Professor
raraneda@umd.edu 1114 Bioscience Research Building
(301) 405-5540
Behtash Babadi Babadi, Behtash
Assistant Professor
behtash@umd.edu 2351 A. V. Williams
(301) 405-8346
Dr. Gregory Ball Ball, Gregory
Professor, Dean of BSOS
gball@umd.edu 2141 Tydings Hall
(301) 405-1691
Beier, Jonathan
Assistant Professor
jsbeier@umd.edu 2147E Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-8765
Bernat, Edward
Assistant Professor
ebernat@umd.edu 3123E Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-8374
Bernstein Ratner, Nan
Professor
nratner@umd.edu 0141G LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4217
Bolger, Donald
Associate Professor
djbolger@umd.edu 3304N Benjamin Building
(301) 405-9103
Dr. Gerald Borgia Borgia, Gerald
Professor
borgia@umd.edu 4239 Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-6943
Brauth, Steven
Professor
sbrauth@umd.edu 3123J Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-5874
Butler, Lucas
Assistant Professor
lpbutler@umd.edu 3304 Benjamin Building
(301) 314-1815
Butts, Dan
Associate Professor
dab@umd.edu 1118 Bioscience Research Building
(301) 405-9890
Carleton, Karen
Professor
kcarleto@umd.edu 2130 Bioscience UM Faculty Building
(301) 405-6929
Carr, Catherine
Distinguished University Professor
cecarr@umd.edu 4231 Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-6915
Carruthers, Peter
Professor
pcarruth@umd.edu 1122B Skinner Building
(301) 405-5705
Cassidy, Jude
Professor
jcassidy@umd.edu 2147C Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-4973
Castonguay, Thomas
Professor
twc@umd.edu 3209B Marie Mount Hall
(301) 405-4503
Chen, Shuo
Assistant Professor
shuochen@umd.edu 2234 School of Public Health
(301) 405-6421
Clark, Jane
Professor & Dean
jeclark@umd.edu 2242N School of Public Health
(301) 405-2452
Clark, Pamela I.
UM Faculty Professor
clarkp@umd.edu 2387 School of Public Health
(301) 405-8624
Cohen, Avis
Professor Emerita
avis@umd.edu 2230 Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-0069
Coleman, Linda
Associate Professor
lkc@umd.edu 3208 Tawes Hall
(301) 405-7632
Depireux, Didier
Associate UM Faculty Scientiest
depireux@umd.edu 2205 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-2219
Dien, Joseph
Senior Research Scientist
jdien@umd.edu Maryland Neuroimaging Center
(301) 314-0231
Dooling, Robert
Professor
rdooling@umd.edu 2123D Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-5925
Dougherty, Lea
Associate Professor
ldougher@umd.edu 3123D Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-5464
Dougherty, Michael
Professor
mdougher@umd.edu 1147D Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-8423
Dunbar, Kevin
Professor
kndunbar@umd.edu 3304U Benjamin Building
(301) 405-7233
Edwards, Jan
Professor
edwards@umd.edu 0141D LeFrak
(301) 405-5237
Faroqi-Shah, Yasmeen
Associate Professor
yfshah@umd.edu 0141F LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4229
Feldman, Naomi
Assistant Professor
nhf@umd.edu 1413A Marie Mount Hall
(301) 405-5800
Fermuller, Cornelia
Associate UM Faculty Scientist
fermulcm@umd.edu 4459 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-1768
Fisher, Heidi
Assistant Professor
hsfisher@umd.edu 2018 Bioscience Research Building
(301) 405-2005
Fox, Nathan
Distinguished University Professor
fox@umd.edu 3404 Benjamin Building
(301) 405-2816
Fritz, Jonathan
Associate UM Faculty Scientist
ripple@isr.umd.edu 2202 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-6596
Gaudry, Quentin
Assistant Professor
qgaudry@umd.edu 1108 Bioscience Research Building
(301) 405-9451
Gentili, Rodolphe
Assistant Professor
rodolphe@umd.edu 2144 School of Public Health
(301) 405-2490
Erica R. Glasper Glasper, Erica
Assistant Professor
eglasper@umd.edu 2123M Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-2877
Gordon-Salant, Sandra
Professor
sgsalant@umd.edu 0119L LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4225
Goupell, Matthew
Associate Professor
goupell@umd.edu 0119E LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-8552
Hacquard, Valentine
Associate Professor
hacquard@umd.edu 1401 Marie Mount Hall
(301) 405-4935
Hatfield, Bradley
Professor & Chair of the Department of Kinesiology
bhatfiel@umd.edu 2351 School of Public Health
(301) 405-2485
Herberholz, Jens
Associate Professor, Director of NACS
jherberh@umd.edu 2123H Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-5902
Hodos, William
Professor Emeritus
hodos@umd.edu 2123E Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-5875
Horiuchi, Timothy
Associate Professor
timmer@umd.edu 2231 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-7412
Hornstein, Norbert
Professor
nhornste@umd.edu 1401A Marie Mount Hall
(301) 405-4932
Huang, Yi Ting
Assistant Professor
ythuang1@umd.edu 0141A LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4227
Idsardi, William
Professor
idsardi@umd.edu 1401A Marie Mount Hall
(301) 405-8376
Israel, Michael
Associate Professor
israel@umd.edu 3100 Tawes Hall
(301) 405-3816
Jacobs, David
Professor
djacobs@cs.umd.edu 4421 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-0679
Jiang, Nan
Associate Professor
njiang@umd.edu 4117 Jimenez Hall
(301) 405-1378
Juntti, Scott
Assistant Professor
sjuntti@umd.edu Biology-Psychology 2272
Kanold, Patrick
Professor
pkanold@umd.edu 1116 Biosciences Research Building
(301) 405-5741
Kiemel, Tim
Research Assistant Professor
kiemel@umd.edu 2339 School of Public Health Building
(301) 405-2488
Killen, Melanie
Professor
mkillen@umd.edu 3304L Benjamin Building
(301) 405-3176
Krishnaprasad, P. S.
Professor
krishna@isr.umd.edu 2233 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-6843
Kuchinsky, Stefanie
Assistant Research Scientist/Research Assistant Professor
skuchins@umd.edu Center for Advanced Study of Language; Maryland Neuroimaging Center (Room 1111)
(301) 405-8657
Lasnik, Howard
Distinguished University Professor
lasnik@umd.edu 1106 Marie Mount Hall
(203) 405-4929
Lau, Ellen
Assistant Professor
ellenlau@umd.edu 3416 Marie Mount Hall
(301) 405-4934
Levine, William
Professor
wsl@umd.edu 2369 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-3654
Lidz, Jeffrey
Professor
jlidz@umd.edu 1417 Marie Mount Hall
(301) 405-8220
Linck, Jared
Associate Research Scientist
jlinck@umd.edu Center for Advanced Study of Language
(301) 405-8879
MacLeod, Katrina
Assistant Research Scientist
macleod@umd.edu 4244 Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-7174
MacSwan, Jeff
Professor
macswan@umd.edu 2223 Benjamin Building
(301) 405-3324
Miller, Ross
Assistant Professor
rosshm@umd.edu 2134A School of Public Health
(301) 405-2495
Newcomb, Robert
Professor
newcomb@eng.umd.edu 1347 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-3662
Newman, Rochelle
Professor
rnewman1@umd.edu 0100 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4226
Norman, Kent
Associate Professor
klnorman@umd.edu 3123F Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-5924
Novick, Jared
Assistant Professor, Associate Research Scientist
jnovick1@umd.edu Hearing and Speech Sciences, Lefrak 0125; Center for Advanced Study of Language
(301) 405-1288
O'Rourke, Polly
Assistant Research Scientist
porourke@umd.edu Center for Advanced Study of Language
(301) 226-9155
Paley, Derek
Willis H. Young Jr. Associate Professor of Aerospace Engineering Education
dpaley@umd.edu 3150 Martin Hall
(301) 405-5757
Payne, Richard
Professor, Graduate and Associate Director of NACS
rpayne@umd.edu 3220 Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-1094
Payne-Sturges, Devon
Assistant Professor
dps1@umd.edu 2234L School of Public Health
(301) 405-2025
Perlis, Donald
Professor
perlis@cs.umd.edu 3253 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-2685
Pessoa, Luiz
Professor
pessoa@umd.edu 2123C Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-2423
Phillips, Colin
Professor, Associate Director of NACS
colin@umd.edu 1413F Marie Mount Hall
(301) 405-3082
Polinsky, Maria
Professor
polinsky@umd.edu 0121 Taliaferro Hall
(301) 405-2975
Popper, Arthur
Professor Emeritus & Research Professor
apopper@umd.edu 2225 Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-1940
Porter, Tom
Professor
teporter@umd.edu 1413 Animal Sciences Building
(301) 405-1366
Prather, Richard
Assistant Professor
prather1@umd.edu 3304 Benjamin Building
(301) 405-2827
Dr. Elizabeth Quinlan Quinlan, Elizabeth
Professor
equinlan@umd.edu 1110 Bioscience UM Faculty Building
(301) 405-7396
Redcay, Elizabeth
Assistant Professor
redcay@umd.edu 2147D Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-2884
Dr. James Reggia Reggia, James
Professor
reggia@cs.umd.edu 3233 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-2686
Resnik, Philip
Professor
resnik@umd.edu 1401C Marie Mount Hall
(301) 405-6760
Rey, Georges
Professor
georey2@gmail.com 1109 Skinner Building
(301) 405-5707
Riggins, Tracy
Associate Professor
riggins@umd.edu 2147J Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-5905
Roesch, Matthew
Associate Professor
mroesch@umd.edu 2123G Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-2274
Roth, Stephen
Professor
sroth1@umd.edu 2351 School of Public Health
(301) 405-2504
Rubin, Kenneth
Professor
krubin@umd.edu 1108 Benjamin Building
(301) 467-7520
Shackman, Alexander
Assistant Professor
shackman@umd.edu 3123G Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-9842
Dr. Shihab Shamma Shamma, Shihab
Professor
sas@umd.edu 2203 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-6842
Shim, Jae Kun
Associate Professor
jkshim@umd.edu 0110F School of Public Health
(301) 405-2492
Simon, Jonathan
Professor
jzsimon@umd.edu 2145 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-3645
Dr. Josh Singer Singer, Joshua
Associate Professor
jhsinger@umd.edu 1112 Bioscience Research Building
(301) 405-9784
Slevc, L. Robert
Assistant Professor
slevc@umd.edu 1147E Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-5835
Smith, J. Carson
Associate Professor
carson@umd.edu 2146 School of Public Health
(301) 405-0344
Dr. William Stricklin Stricklin, William
Associate Professor
wrstrick@umd.edu 2117 Animal Sciences Building
(301) 405-1382
Taneyhill, Lisa
Associate Professor
ltaney@umd.edu 1405 Animal Sciences Building
(301) 405-0597
Dr. Juan Uriagereka Uriagereka, Juan
Professor
juan@umd.edu 1119 Main Administration Building
(202) 341-1444
Wallsten, Thomas
Professor
tswallst@umd.edu 1147H Biology/Psychology
(301) 405-3562
Dr. Jian Wang Wang, Jian
Associate Professor
jianwang@umd.edu 3144 Plant Sciences Building
(301) 405-7892
Dr. Amy Weinberg Weinberg, Amy
Professor
weinber@umd.edu 1401 Marie Mount Hall
(301) 226-9055
Yager, David
Associate Professor and Associate Chair of Psychology
ddyager@umd.edu 2123L Biology-Psychology Building
(301) 405-7228
Dr. Grace Yeni-Komshian Yeni-Komshian, Grace
Professor Emerita
gyeni@umd.edu 0141B LeFrak Hall